Hello from a vagabond

Go down

Hello from a vagabond

Post by Squig on Tue Dec 15, 2009 4:04 pm

Hey guys.
I am a 23-year-old German student (history & business) who started tabletops with W40k back in 98. Because I moved to study in Amsterdam in 06 and to Prague this year. Next year I hope to finish my bachelor and go back to Hanover. Because of all this moving I basically stopped playing Tabletops for most time of the year. I also don't really like the tournament scene that developed around 40k (except the ETC, that's one cool event!), I am more the occasional player who's in the hobby for the background and for telling a nice story during the game, not necessarily for the win.
That said, I'd like to contribute here, because I think my whole philosophy is probably closer to an open-source-community than to the corporate world 'the' big company of tabletops represents.
I also started playing BFG and collecting WFB (never actually played a game until now), and always wanted to start Full Thrust plus recently Firestorm Armada, so my view on wargaming may be a bit one-sided. But I always followed the hobby a bit, and play at least once or twice a year, so not all is lost. I hope I can be a small part of this big project :-)
I am not that big of a modeller or painter as of yet, but we'll see what that brings.
Cheers
Squig

Squig

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello from a vagabond

Post by sucramreverse on Tue Dec 15, 2009 4:11 pm

Wow, you sound like a busy guy, lol. Welcome Very Happy
sucramreverse

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Squig on Tue Dec 15, 2009 4:36 pm

Live fast, die young! :-)
Thx